My need to study more for impending superhard math quizzes are affecting my ability to blog at length, but here’s a snippet of what’s going on in my head.

This still stands. A year ago yesterday, I discovered it while out with a new friend. It really makes me think how much different I was, and yet still the same.

My Chemistry teacher lectured us today about black holes and the probability of other dimensions and universes. That basically means that at this exact point in time (non-sequitur question — what really IS time?), far away from here, I could be blogging about a totally different life. And then, of course, you have to take into account the ideas (although unreal and impossible) of time-travel, and then thinking of situation that could be skewed by past events (think Back to the Future). What if my life had taken a slightly different course? What if I hadn’t met this person or that friend? What if something had changed, something that by chance occurred completely at random that in this different world didn’t happen (get it?)? Who would I be? Would I be me? What is me? What would be me?

I think this is the catchiest song I’ve heard in quite a while. I’m also addicted to this.

Exams are soon, and I’m on the edge of everything. I’m not quite sure how I allowed my grades to get into that range, but there they stay. It looks like I’ll need to have stellar performance on my quarter exams and actually take some of my semesters.

Everything around me is changing, and I don’t like it (more on this later). While I want summer to come, I don’t want school to stop. I thrive on routine, and I can’t stand all of this.